MAKER SPOTLIGHT: ingrid mouth art & comics

4

I make original art, comics, and zines that tell stories about queer sexuality, monsters, and talking cats. Most of my materials are found in second hand stores.

2013-08-13-page0055

I’m a queer cartoonist who started doing sex work last year because my disability made it impossible for me to continue doing illustration work full time.

3

I recently chose to start showing art and comics under the same name I use for sex work. It’s started a lot of conversations about how people tend to be forced to partition their lives from sex work for safety and “respectability.”

2

I try to present myself and my work in an uncompromising, unashamed manner which hopefully adds to the pool of workers broadening our acceptance and similarly living openly and unashamed.

Visit Ingrid Mouth on Etsy here!

