MAKER SPOTLIGHT: terrarium therapy

IMG_5225

I’ve been creating since I was a toddler, drawing pictures for my friends and making jewelry. I remember watching my mom explore different crafts, projects, and I was constantly around her creative energy.

8480535653_e6a1dfda85_h

When I’m feeling process-ey or reflective, drawing comes easier for me than writing, and a common theme centers on plants and the ocean. I’m excited to share some of my drawings and (brief) writing.

tumblr_nu4afyARbs1sus6lwo1_500

I started making little moss jars and then found more creative ways to take those with me as I traveled and commuted. It was a way for me to center and meditate whenever I felt uneasy.

tumblr_nt4wd6l3Ey1sus6lwo1_500

Check out terrarium therapy on instagram: handle @terrariumtherapy

