MAKER SPOTLIGHT: manflora herbs

Manflora Herbals and Art is a queerly beloved life-long relationship between a brujafemme and her methods of creation.

manflora

Having always been drawn to asking questions about my ancestors and the history of our people in Mexico and the Southwest (particularly Texas), it was a natural move for me to begin exploring native healing methods with plants and indigenous foods.

manflora 2

As an artist, my work has been informed by my fascination with biology and the body, queerness, the shadow of the soul, and my Mexican-Scottish roots. Though my background is in sculpture, I work in photography, painting, fiber-arts, film, and printmaking. I am also enamorada con la palabra, canciones, y danza.

purple sage flower essence

Read more about Manflora Herbs on her website.

